Planning Commission

The City of Biwabik's planning and zoning commission is a group of citizens which has the duty of assisting and advising the city council in the administration of the city's platting, building, and zoning ordinances.

This commission also reviews applications and makes recommendations to the city council regarding the business revolving loan program

There are up to five voting members of the planning commission who are appointed by the mayor, and subject to approval by the city council. Currently, there is one vacant seat.

The planning commission's primary objective is to make sure that all development within the City of Biwabik complies with our city planning and zoning ordinances.

The planning commission meets on the first Thursday of every month in the council chambers of the city office building, at 6:00 p.m.

Members of the Planning Commission:
Peter Senarighi, Sally Henderson, David Setnicker, Laurel March, & Kris Weikum